Carrie Underwood is set to light up the iHeartCountry Music Festival alongside Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett in Texas

  • Carrie Underwood will be appearing at the iHeart Country Music Festival 
  • Other stars who will be there include Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett 
  • Hosted by Bobby Bones, the Festival will take place in Austin, Texas

😨🤪😃

😨🤪😃

Carrie Underwood will be appearing at the iHeart Country Music Festival it was revealed on Tuesday.

Other stars who will be there include Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett as well as Dustin Lynch, Jimmie Allen, Scotty McCreery, Cody Johnson.

Hosted by Bobby Bones, the iHeartCountry Festival will take place at the new Moody Center in Austin, Texas on Saturday, May 7. 

A top name: Carrie Underwood will be appearing at the iHeartCountry Music Festival it was revealed on Tuesday. Seen in April 2021

She can sing: Seen with John Legend at the piano on The Voice live finale

iHeartMedia announced the return of the iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One.

Now in its ninth year, the 2022 lineup will feature Country music's hottest artists including Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band, Maren Morris, Dustin Lynch, Jimmie Allen, Scotty McCreery, Cody Johnson and more performing live at the new Moody Center in Austin.

It will be  hosted once again by iHeartMedia's nationally-syndicated on-air Country personality, Bobby Bones.

'Country music fans across the country look forward to the iHeartCountry Festival each and every year' said Rod Phillips, Executive Vice President of Programming for iHeartCountry. 'We are thrilled to have such an incredible lineup perform at this year's show and are especially excited to bring our nationally-recognized event to the new Moody Center in Austin for the first time.'

She stand out: Other stars who will be there include Maren Morris. Seen in November

iHeartMedia's Country music radio stations will broadcast the event live in their local markets and on iHeartRadio.com on Saturday, May 7 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (7 p.m. CT)

iHeartCountry has more than 150 Country stations across the U.S. reaching more than 110 million Country music listeners per month on broadcast alone, making it the largest Country broadcast radio group in America. 

The iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One is a part of iHeartMedia's roster of nationally recognized events including the iHeartRadio Music Festival, iHeartRadio Music Awards, the nationwide iHeartRadio Jingle Ball Tour Presented by Capital One, iHeartRadio Fiesta Latina, iHeartRadio ALTer Ego Presented by Capital One, iHeartRadio Wango Tango and iHeartRadio Podcast Awards.

He will be on stage: Thomas Rhett performs during the first intermission of the 2022 NHL Winter Classic between the St. Louis Blues and the Minnesota Wild on January 1

On the carpet: Rhett attends the 55th annual Country Music Association awards at the Bridgestone Arena on November 10, 2021 in Nashville, Tennessee

The iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One is an iHeartMedia Production.

 Partners of this year's event include St Jude Children's Research Hospital. 

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, February 4 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (12 p.m. CT) via Ticketmaster.com. 

Advertisement

Carrie Underwood is set to light up the iHeart Country Music Festival

  View all

😨🤪😃 The comments below have not been moderated.

  View all

The views expressed in the contents above are those of our users and do not necessarily reflect the views of MailOnline.

We are no longer accepting comments on this article.